We are pleased to announce that we now offer pre-licensing AND CONTINUING EDUCATION courses at a number of our locations.

Please visit our contact page to request more information.

 

Massachusetts License Requirements

The requirements for a real estate salesperson license in Massachusetts include:

  • Applicants must be at least 18 years of age.
  • Applicants must complete 40 classroom hours of approved real estate courses by an authorized real estate school.
    • These 40 hours are waived if the applicant has successfully completed a course in real property while enrolled in an accredited law school.
  • Applicants must pass the real estate examination for a salesperson after completing the educational requirements.

Visit the Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons for more information on MA requirements for licensure.


Maine License Requirements

The requirements for a real estate salesperson license in Maine include:

  • All applicants must complete a real estate license application.
  • Applicants must have graduated high school or received an equivalent (GED).
  • Applicants must be at least 18 years of age at the time of application.
  • Applicants must successfully complete the Real Estate Sales Agent course with a final grade of 75% or better.
  • Applicants must pass the Maine real estate sales agent licensing examination with a final grade of 75% or better within one year of passing the Sales Agent course.
  • $100 application fee when applying for the license, and $21 fee for Criminal Records check

You can visit the Office of Licensing and Registration to begin the application process or the Real Estate Commission to learn more about the requirements for each license type. You have one year after completing the license examination to apply for your license, otherwise the exam will have to be repeated.


Rhode Island License Requirements

The requirements for a real estate salesperson license in Rhode Island include:

  • Applicants must be at least 18 years of age.
  • Applicants must complete at least 45-hours of approved real estate education in an approved real estate school.
  • Applicants must pass the real estate salesperson examination.
  • Applicants must complete a 3 hour course in Lead Poisoning / Lead Hazard Mitigation
  • $75 or $140.00 application fee when applying for the license, depending on when you apply, and $25 to the Real Estate Recovery fee.

View the application and requirements for a Salesperson License, or visit the Rhode Island Dept. of Business Regulation's site for more information.